Volunteers honored at FISD board meeting

Golden Horseshoe Spirit Awards were given at the June 8 meeting of the Friendswood ISD School Board to PTOs, Booster Clubs, and Education Foundation presidents. They were honored for their many hours work and continual support this year.

Friendswood Mustangs Booster Club President Tawni Slaughter

FHS PTO President Rose Presley

Band President Julie Jankowski

Choir Pres.Tammy Allison

Wranglerette Pres. Troy Lucas

FJH PTO Co-chairs Dawn Barta & Albert Cipolla

Windsong PTO Co-chairs Sonia Mayo & Deena Patel

Westwood Bales PTO Co-chairs Tracy Collins & Heather Martin

Cline PTO Co-Chairs Andrea Miller& Kristin Enochs

Past FMBC President & Many Other Activities Barsa Harclerode

Friendswood ISD Education Foundation President Allan Rasmussen and

FEF Past President Chris Sellers.