TMEA Region Band Audition Results

danFine Arts News, High School News

SONY DSCLast week, the band participated in the TMEA District and Region Band Auditions. There are 4A and 5A schools that send students to audition in our region. At this auditions, students were selected to perform in the All-Region Band next January. Also, selected were the students who advance on to Area Auditions in January to audition for the All-State Band. Those selected to Area are tops in our music region.

Earning All-District Honors – 68
Earning All-Region Honors – 51
Earning Area Honors – 32

Earning All-District Honors were: Brenan Region, Neha Narayan, Karen Wade, Grace Cruse on Flute; Julia Robinson on Oboe; Fatima Ovais, Steffi Liaw on Bassoon; Alex Garza, Emma Brackett on Clarinet; Adrian Rodriguez, Taylor Stump on Trumpet; Ashley Taylor, Scott Smith on Horn; Daniel Dinh on Trombone; Melinda Russell on Euphonium; Max Conrad on Percussion.

Earning All-District/All-Region Honors were: Andrea Palmer, Marissa Burge on Piccolo; Claire Zenhentner on Flute; Emily Jones on Eb Clarinet; Hannah Schroeder, Brenda Garza on Clarinet; Devon Carter on Bass Clarinet; Kristen Ryan on Contra Clarinet: Sarah Palmer on Bassoon; Mitchell Hsu, Aditya Mohile on Alto Sax; Daniel Isaac on Tenor Sax; Austin de la Rua on Trumpet; Brooks Pettit on Bass Trombone; Jessica Shirey on Euphonium; Sam Greenwood on Tuba; Collin Rountreek Pahno Georgeton, Chris Neagu on Percussion.

Earning All-District/All-Region/All-Area Honors and trying out for the All-State Band in January: Julia Lu, Mia Purdom, Jenna Hetsko on Flute; Cameron Roberts, Julia Robinson on Oboe; Stephanie Carlin on English Horn; Chris Chao, Michael Hsu, Selina Vickery, Sean Jankowski on Clarinet; Andrew Morgan, Shellie Anderson, Jonathan Snowden on Bass Clarinet; Kylie Hansen, Jillian Strickland on Bassoon; Adrian Falco, Jack Hekkey on Alto Sax; David Bordelon on Tenor Sax; Megan Wade, Mike Mayer, Tyler Bandini on Trumpet; Aubrey Chalene, Natalie Merino, Daniel Bradley, Jillian Bizarro, Victor Liaw, Gabi Rodriguez on Horn; James Antal on Trombone; Bryan Fowler on Bass Trombone; Kevin Lu, Abby Mapp on Euphonium; Kyle Beaman on Tuba; and Balton Bui on Percussion.

Earning 1st chair in the Region were Cameron Roberts on Oboe; Andrew Morgan on Bass Clarinet; Kylie Hansen on Bassoon; Adrian Falco on Alto Sax; David Bordelon on Tenor Sax; Aubrey Chalene on Horn.

All these students are to be highly commended. They have worked on the same three audition pieces since the beginning of August!

The Region Band will perform on January 18.

FHS Band Directors are Greg Dick, Aaron Brown and Julio Sanchez.