FHS Volleyball Awards

danFHS Athletics, High School News

On Wednesday, November 5, the FHS Mustang volleyball teams gathered for their End of Season Banquet. Also announced at the banquet were varsity team members making the the 24-6A All- District Teams. We’d like to thank all those who gave support to our student-athletes and coaches throughout the season.

Listed below are recipients of FHS VB Specialty Awards, All-District, and varsity members ranking now in the top three on the leader board for FHS Volleybal.

Freshmen White- 16-5 Overall, 10-4 in District

  • Best Offense: Isabella Giovannin
  • Best Defense: Anjanette Carlisle
  • Most Improved: Grace Kirk
  • MVP: Audrey Colquitt


Freshmen Blue- 18-9 Overall, 10-4 District

  • Best Offense: Sara Aamodt
  • Best Defense: Kylie Lockhart
  • Most Improved: Bailey Donoughue
  • MVP: Amanda Hunt


Junior Varsity- 17-11 Overall, 7-7 in District

  • Best Offense: Riley Peterson
  • Best Defense: Danielle Ruffeno
  • Most Improved: Elizabeth Westerfeld
  • MVP: Delaney Rhoades


Varsity- 15-24 Overall, 6th place in District 24-6A

  • So. Kelly Colwell: 161 K in District Play, 387K Overall (3rd All-time for Kills in a single season at FHS)
  • Jr. Sarah Thomas: 443 Assists in District, 1151 Assists this season (1st- Most Assists in a single season at FHS)
  • Sr. Sarah Redding: 194K in District Play, 446 K Overall, (2nd All-Time for Kills for a Single Season at FHS)


24-6A All-District Team:

  • Offensive Player of the Year: Sr. Sarah Redding
  • All-District 2nd Team: So. Kelly Colwell
  • All-District Honorable Mention Team: Jr. Sarah Thomas, Jr. Olivia Sykes


Academic All-District:

  • Barlow, Rachel
  • Chenette, Jenna
  • Colwell, Kelly
  • Davis, Madison
  • Fridye, Kimberly
  • Murphy, Shannon
  • Pleasants, Jordan
  • Posluszny, Nadia
  • Pray, Caitlin
  • Redding, Sarah
  • Sykes, Olivia
  • Thomas, Sarah
  • Whitmarsh, Bailee


FHS Special Awards:

  • Best Offense: Sarah Redding
  • Best Defense: Olivia Sykes
  • Most Improved: Kelly Colwell
  • MVP: Sarah Redding
  • Jill Bergeson Award: Sarah Redding