UIL One Act Play Advances to UIL Regional Meet Saturday April 25

danFine Arts News, High School News, Theatre News

April 11
Advancing from the Bi-district April 11th at Deer Park High School, winning Best Actor, Jonathan Yawn, All Star Cast, Connor Krusleski, Honorable Mention to All Star Cast, Alex Rudd.  Best Tech Medal: Sarah Jacobson

This past Saturday
Saturday, April 18
FHS UIL OAP competed at the Area UIL One Act Play Contest.  FHS UIL Company of 25 students placed First at the Area Meet and Advances to the Region Meet. with their production of Two Shakespearean Actors by Richard Nelson.   Winning Medals were:   All Star Cast:  Jonathan Yawn and Connor Krusleski and Honorable Mention to All Star Cast: Audrey McKee.  Best Tech Medal went to Chris Brewer.  FHS THEATRE is thrilled to be representing Area 3 at this Regional Meet.  Our first ever 6A appearance.

Friendswood High School will perform Saturday, April 25 at the UIL Region III meet to be held at San Jacinto College Central.  See Below:
Contest – Saturday, April 25  San Jacinto College Central:  Slocomb Auditorium

Performances are back to back and start at 12:30 p.m.

Please Note: A one-time admission charge of $10 will be collected from anyone not listed on the Online Enrollment. Please inform all of your supporters: Due to years past, NO CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED. CASH ONLY!!!!

Performance Order:
1.  Carver – Raft of the Medusa – Area 1b (12:30 p.m.)
Contest Begins
2.  Morton Ranch – A View From the Bridge – Area 1c
3.  Travis – Side Man – Area 2a
4.  Cypress Ranch – Blue Stockings – Area 1a
5.  Friendswood – Two Shakespearean Actors – Area 2b
Approx : 3:30 -3:45 pm
6.   Dawson – The White Snake -Area 2c

Friendswood High School

Director(s): Kathy Powdrell
Author(s): Richard Nelson
Publisher: Broadway Publishers
Scene: May 1849 – New York City

Cade Tucker – Charles Clark, Macduff
Bodie (Alan) Lowe – Tilton, Porter, Company
Audrey McKee – Mrs. Pope, Lady MacBeth
Alex Rudd – John Ryder, MacDuff
Jonathan Yawn – William Charles MacReady, Macbeth
Kyle Dickens – Frederick Wemyss, Siward
Connor Krusleski – Edwin Forrest, Macbeth
Jordan Foster – John Sefton, 1st Witch, Donalbain
Garrett McGregor – Mr. Chippendale,  Third Witch
Nate Hejtmancik – James Bridges, Third Witch
Owen O’Neill – George Bradshaw, Banquo
Frances Sandridge – Miss Anne Holland, Third Witch
Anne Balderrama – Miss Jane Bass, First Witch
Madeline Rhew – Miss Helen Burton, Second Witch
Max Morgan – Washington Irving, Robert Jones, Young Siward

Crew: Brian Cianciolo, Chris Brewer, Sarah Jacobson, Meghan Perry, Alec Perry

Alternates: Travis Schlicht, LeighanneBreaux, Elaina Roher, Sophie Rudd