2001 State Soccer Team to be 2015 Sports Hall of Honor Inductees

danFHS Athletics, High School News


Girls-Soccer-LogoThe 2001 Class 4A State Champion Girls Soccer Team will be this year’s inductees into the Friendswood High School 2015 Sports Hall of Honor to be held on Friday, October 2 along with their coaches Mark Smullen and Barry Clifford.  The induction and reception will take place at 5 pm in the Myrlene Kennedy Auditorium where friends, family, and fans are invited to attend and celebrate with these new inductees.

The members being inducted include Haley Crain, Lara Auttonberry, Julie Honeycutt, Megan Wilder, Niki Fournier, Jennifer Wheat, Ashley Zendt, Allsion Stone, Alicia Rosendahl, Nicole Myrick, Robin Smith, Kelsey Roberts, Lisa Lucario, Marie Cline, Catherine Tucker, Kristina Tucker, Jolie Davis, Veronica Saavedra and Alexis Amaya.

The team and coaches will then be presented before the Friendswood vs. Brazoswood football game at Henry Winston Stadium at 7 pm.