Honorees at Golf Banquet 2016

WebmasterFHS Athletics, High School News

golf3The Mustang and Lady Mustang Golf Teams, coached by John Hext and Scott Smith, held their annual awards banquet on May 12 at Top Golf.  The team celebrated a great 2015-16 season, and said farewell to their graduating seniors:  Victoria Hartman, Katherine Jones, Bryce Dooley, Jacob Gill, Kyle Jesionowski, Cole Mendenhall, Harrison Sloan and Brevin Trump.

golf1In addition, Teresa Ehrman, the golf team booster representative, announced the annual golf tournament fundraiser in April was extremely successful, included numerous donations for the Galveston County Food Bank.

golf4golf2The Mustang Mile award for dedication and hard work was presented to senior Victoria Hartman and senior Jacob Gill. Gill received a scholarship to Louisiana College where he will be playing golf. Player of the Year honors went to junior Shelby Michael and senior Bryce Dooley.  Dooley received a golf scholarship to Abilene Christian College.