FHS Presents Fiddler on the Roof for 51st Musical

WebmasterFine Arts News, High School News, Musical News

After sweeping the Tommy Tune Awards in 2018 with the production of The Hunchback of Notre Dame, FHS is set to present Fiddler on the Roof.

Fiddler on the Roof will be Friendswood High School’s 51st annual production.

Fiddler on the Roof,  one of the most beloved musicals of all time. Fiddler on the Roof tells the story of the Russian-Jewish peasant Tevye as he tries to balance tradition against the pressures of his changing world. Set in Czarist Russia just before the revolution, Fiddler on the Roof is filled with laughter, tears, emotion and hope, featuring memorable songs such as "Matchmaker," "If I Were a Rich Man," "Tradition" and more.

The original production won ten Tony Awards, including a special Tony for becoming the longest-running Broadway musical of all time. 

Tickets for Fiddler on the Roof go on sale January 22, 2019 from 8:30 am – 3 pm daily at the main entrance of Friendswood High School 702 Greenbriar, Friendswood, Texas.  Tickets are $15. FHS Musical accepts only cash at this time. There is an ATM on campus.

All Performances are at the Myrlene Kennedy Auditorium 702 Greenbriar Friendswood, Texas.

Evening performances are February 1, 2, 8, 9 at 7 pm.  General Admission.  Tickets go on sale at 5:45 pm prior to the 7 pm performance.  Seating begins at 6:20 pm

Matinee performances are February 3 and 10 at 2:30 pm.  Tickets go on sale at 1 pm prior to the 2:30 pm performances. Seating begins at 2 pm.

Group sales are available:  phone the Theatre Department at (281)482-3413 x 6516 – Please leave a detailed message with phone number and email.

The cast includes Tevye played by Will Clyburn, Golde, his wife played by Tori Robles,  Madyson Walker, Taylor Greny, Sadie Gilbreath, Mae McAninch, Alessia Castillo, Presley Wilson, Erik Jensen, Rory Sims, Fedor Aglyamov, Jake Henkels, Brady Sokora, Aidan O’Donnell, Dalton Murray, Michael Donovan II, Jonah Cloyd, Brittany Harris, Ashley Smith, Cole Kirkpatrick, Anna McHenry, Thomas Massey and Balint Kidd.

The ensemble cast includes Ashley Adams, Lauren Ballard, Olivia Beken, Zeke Bickham, Jack Binkley, Kacie Bridwell, Ashley Campbell, Taylor Campbell, Austin Cloyd, Rylee Dever, Colson Dorsett, Emma Ferro, Kennedy Freyer, Dean Galloway, Jordynne Harris, Kyle Holcomb, Robbie Hope, Madison Jenkins, Balint Kidd, Thomas Kidd, Ashlyn Killian, Kaylee Mathews, Jackson Mitchell, Maris Morgan, Brianna Mullen, Ronan O’Donnell, Paige Parker, Hailey Permenter, Jocelyn Pittman, Clay Price, Katie Rodriguez–Keklak, Zack Sharp, Jon Sims, Bailey Stanfield, Declan Stopher, Nelson Thornton, Garrett Turner, Emily Vu, Hayden West, Ashton Whittington, Meagan Wolfe, Elizabeth Worrell, Abigail Wyatt, Josh Zapt.