hats2Hello, Dolly! is a musical with lyrics and music by Jerry Herman and a book by Michael Stewart, based on Thornton Wilder’s 1938 farce The Merchant of Yonkers, which Wilder revised and retitled The Matchmaker in 1955.

SONG LIST – * I Put My Hand In * It Takes a Woman * World, Take Me Back * Put on Your Sunday Clothes * Put on Your Sunday Clothes (reprise) * Ribbons Down My Back * Love, Look in My Window * Motherhood * Dancing * Before the Parade Passes By * Elegance * The Waiter’s Gallop * Hello, Dolly! * Come and Be My Butterfly * It Only Takes a Moment * So Long Dearie * Hello, Dolly! (reprise)

A matchmaker named Dolly Levi takes a trip to Yonkers, New York to see the “well-known unmarried half-a-millionaire,” Horace Vandergelder. While there, she convinces him, his two stock clerks and his niece and her beau to go to New York City. In New York, she fixes Vandergelder’s clerks up with the woman Vandergelder had been courting, and her shop assistant (Dolly has designs of her own on Mr. Vandergelder, you see).
Director: Myrlene Kennedy
Music Director: Jerry Sedatole
Choreographers: Soft Shoe, Harmonia Gardents – Gayle Hopper / Waltz and Polka – Mr. & Mrs. Robert Foye / Waiters Gallop – Terry Fontenot and Mike McLaughlin
Accompanist: Betty Hopper
Tracy Foster – Mrs. Dolly Gallagher Levi
Mallina Meek – Ernestina
Jimmy Leavesley – Ambrose Kemper
Charlie Tilson – Horace Vandergelder
Tess Dykes – Emengarde
Mike McLaughlin – Cornelius Hackel
Berdene C. Foye – Barnaby Tucker
Kay Gregory – Irene Molloy
Gail Canull – Minnie Fay
Trina Mora – Mrs. Rose
Mark Parmenter – Rudolph
Terry Matheny – Stanley
Ronnie Menard – Judge
Rusty Burkett – Court Clerk
Producer: Dr. Myrlene Kennedy
Drama Director: Bennie Nipper
Vocal Music: Jane Ann Quevedo
Choreographer: Lori Harvey
Accompanist: Jackie Scott
Instrumental Music: Mark Harrell
Melissa Amburn – Mrs. Dolly Gallagher Levi
Heidi Mathisen- Ernestina
Jay Duffer – Ambrose Kemper
Doug Teller – Horace Vandergelder
Jennie Anderson – Emengarde
Eddie McClure – Cornelius Hackel
Kelly Wick – Barnaby Tucker
Patrice Allen – Irene Molloy
Leanna Holmquist – Minnie Fay
Amy Adair – Mrs. Rose
Van Shaw – Rudolph
Rodney Little – Stanley
Kelly Harris – Judge
Rusty Burkett – Court Clerk
Bobby Paul – 1st Cook
Monty Roach – 2nd Cook
Darin Miller – 3rd Cook
Ron Orsak – Policeman
Jerry Samouse – Policeman
Tommy Tune Award: The 2007 production of Hello, Dolly! received twelve nominations out of a possible fifteen, including Best Show which provided our cast members the opportunity to perform segments of “Put on Your Sunday Clothes” and “Hello, Dolly!” The Best Actor nomination provided Caleb Brown the opportunity to perform on the stage of the Hobby Center for the Performing Arts in Houston.

Producer: Dr. Myrlene Kennedy
Drama Director: Kathy Powdrell
Vocal Music: Janwin Overstreet-Goode
Choreographer: Kara Baker
Accompanist: Cliette Hodges
Instrumental Music: Julio Sanchez
Leads: (in order of appearance)
Dolly Levi: Michelle Bossert
Horace Vandergelder: Caleb Brown
Irene Molloy: Megan Krusleski
Minnie Fay: Audrey Huffman
Cornelius Hackl: Peter Bourgeois
Barnaby Tucker: Baker Goldsmith
Ambrose Kemper: Zane Forsythe
Ermengarde: Kassie Parker
Rudolph: Daniel Bevan
Ernestina: Corinne Chidester
Judge: Tyler Beveridge
Stanley: Luke Landers
Mrs. Rose: Julia Bynum

Jeff Anderson
Emma Baker
Teagan Batts
Daniel Bevan
Tyler Beveridge
Amanda Boerner
Chase Borne
Michelle Bossert
Jonathan Bounds
Peter Bourgeois
Caleb Brown
Julia Bynum
Austin Campbell
Tammy Jo Candee
Jamie Carter
Alicia Chidester
Corinne Chidester
Lizzy Conger
Austin Darden
Colin David
Rachel Davidson
Robert Dinjar
Brittany Disiere
Charles Easterly
Jennifer Fancett
Russell Fetty
Jason Finch
Jody Finch
Jennifer Finch
Zane Forsythe
Ryan Frenk
Baker Goldsmith
Catherine Goode
Kyle Griffith
Amanda Haines
Kirstie Harris
Grace Hawkins
Meagan Holmes
Audrey Huffman
Kyle Johnson
Sean Jordan
Allen Kirkpatrick
Daniel Kriel
Megan Krusleski
Luke Landers
Heather Limmer
Solange Mainer
Jayde Malone
Mallory Meyer
Kristen Moffatt
Michelle Nalepa
Paula Nesrsta
Andy Newton
Kassie Parker
Lauren Parker
Seth Ramsey
Hunter Ratcliff
Andrea Richards
Colton Royle
Derek Schilling
Hannah Schultz
Laura Singleton
Brooke Stephens
Christian Stran
Leanna Swain
Elizabeth Swiggett
Kyle Taylor
Carly Taylor
James Tiemann
Emily Townsend
Thuy Tran
James Van Matre
Hannah Vaughn
Nick Vennekotter
Melissa Williams
Kelly Wright
Trevor Wrinkle
Ben Y’Barbo
Devin Brown
Ellie Alessi
Caitlin Campell
Kate Sears
Taylor Ward
Ryan Berry
Todd Nickel
Kelli Philp
Chris Nesrsta
Gabe Pendley
Alex Wililams
Amber Faught
Tyler Polk
Jacob Burns
Jill Swindells
Trevor Janecek
Kelsei Howison
Katlyn McDonald
Ryan Miniot
Brittany Peden
Becca Pride
Alex Rickard
Stephen Sudela
Allison Unger
Chris Rountree
John Brakebill
David Turner
Jesse Seyer
Cody Brown
Katie O’Farrell
Morton Sager
Mel Young

Pit Band
1 Piccolo/Flute- Michelle Cox
4 Clarinet- Heather Bueche, Andy Miller, Rajesh Soodeen, Abbie Arribe
2 Alto Saxophone- Travis Urban, Matt Cox
1 Tenor Saxophone- Sam Clark
1 Bass Clarinet- Emily Faber
3 Trumpets- Stephen Damico. Eric Otto, Clark Hibbs
2 Trombones- Ryan Boyle, Andrew Wiseman
1 Bass Guitar- Jake Harris
1 Guitar- Sam Taylor
2 Percussion- Daniel Brownfield, Michelle Klumpyan



2007 Tommy Tune Awards at the Hobby Center