Music-Man-CoverThe Music Man is a musical with book, music, and lyrics by Meredith Willson, based on a story by Willson and Franklin Lacey.

Act I – • Rock Island • Iowa Stubborn • Iowa Stubborn Playoff • Ya Got Trouble • Piano Lesson and If You Don’t Mind My Saying So Goodnight, My Someone • Columbia, The Gem Of The Ocean • Ya Got Trouble (Reprise) Seventy-Six Trombones • Sincere • The Sadder But Wiser Girl • Pick-A-Little, Talk-A-Little Goodnight Ladies • Marian The Librarian • My White Knight • The Wells Fargo Wagon

Act II – • Eulalie’s Ballet • It’s You • Shipoopi • Pick-A-Little, Talk-A-Little (Reprise) • Lida Rose • Will I Ever Tell You? • Gary, Indiana • Lida Rose (Reprise) • It’s You Ballet • Till There Was You • Goodnight, My Someone • Seventy-Six Trombones (Double Reprise) • Ice Cream Sociable • Till There Was You (Reprise) Minuet In G

The musical story of Harold Hill, a travelling con man, who is trying to sell band instruments and uniforms. He sets his sights on the unsuspecting town of River City, Iowa. Iowa stubbornness and honesty bring about a new outlook on life for Hill who finds, for the first time in his life, that he has really gotten his foot stuck in the door.

Director: Dr. Myrlene Kennedy
Music Director: Jerry Sedatole
Choreographer: Mary Margaret Niland
Accompanist: Betty Hopper
Harold Hill – Mark Vale
Marian Paroo – Sally Statz
Mayor Shinn – Carl Packard
Mrs. Paroo – Suzi Williams
Marcellus Washburn – Mike McLaughlin
Charlie Cowell – Paul Bilodeau
Tommy Djilas – Ricky Allen
Zaneeta Shinn -Tracy Foster
Winthrop Paroo – David Lewis
Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn – Evelyn Fry
Alma Hiz – Trina Mora
Maud Dunlop – Lydia Boyer
Mrs. Squires – Melanie Speck
Ethel Toffelmier – Debbi Shandera
Jacey Squires – Charlie Tilson
Olin Britt – John Hemphill
Ewart Dunlop – Glen Ashelin
Oliver Hix – Victor Berglund
Amaryllis – Tess Dykes
Gracie Shinn – Ginger Wenzel
Constable Locke – Ronnie Menard
Conductor – Victor Berglund
Pick-A Little Ladies – Cheryl Brown, Cyndy Eignus, Christine Barnett, Ciinda French